Home > Anglican Communion > Dispatches from Integrity’s (sic) Facebook Page

Dispatches from Integrity’s (sic) Facebook Page

25 April 2010

Heh.  You guys have to see this to believe it. 

INDIAN OCEAN: Primate suspends ‘all communication’ with Episcopal Church, Anglican Church of CanadaEpiscopal Life Online – WORLD REPORT

http://www.episcopalchurch.org

Archbishop Ian Ernest of the Province of the Indian Ocean is the third Anglican primate in as many months to write to Archbishop of Canterbury Rowan Williams expressing disquiet about recent developments in the Episcopal Church concerning issues of human sexuality.

One commenter chimes,

as I said. The Episcopal Church of the US and the Anglican churches of Canada and Australia need to form our own communion and separate.

And another responds,

As an Episcopalian, I agree with [B.]. We just need to break off the communication and focus our money and works taking care of those close by (who need help as desperately). And let’s see how long these ‘protesting’ bishops are miffed at us, when we stop sending money to them.

Got that? The latter commenter admits that monetary gifts that TEC gives to conservative African provinces are bribes. Apparently, the African provinces will “wake up” and realize which side of their bread gets buttered, then will get back in line with TEC’s agenda.

Now, I’m confused. A person who accepts a bribe is a money-whore, but a person who offers the bribe is not ??

And what if the person doesn’t accept the bribe, in spite of negative consequences?  What would that make the person who offers the bribe?

What would that have to say about the person’s character?

O LORD, I love the habitation of your house
   and the place where your glory dwells.
Do not sweep my soul away with sinners,
   nor my life with bloodthirsty men,
in whose hands are evil devices,
   and whose right hands are full of bribes.

But as for me, I shall walk in my integrity;
   redeem me, and be gracious to me.
My foot stands on(P) level ground;
   in the great assembly I will bless the LORD.

Ps. 26: 8-12 (ESV)

Oops. Was that the “I”-word, I just read??

Uh-oh.

– Elder

  1. 26 April 2010 at 6:54 PM

    The walk apart that TEC has chosen is well illustrated in the words quoted above. TEC should come out of the closet on this desire to go their own way instead of continuing in this charade of pretending to be an Anglican church.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
