Home > Breaking News > 10tv News: Former Sex Slave Raises Awareness About Human Trafficking

10tv News: Former Sex Slave Raises Awareness About Human Trafficking

10 January 2010

From here:

Curry’s life of prostitution ended when she was arrested by Columbus Police Detective Jeff Ackley last April, McEntyre reported.

” He wasn’t one of the cops I thought he was,” Curry said. “I made the statement, “” You don’t care, you’re just gonna lock me up.”” But he proved me wrong.”

When he was reunited with Curry, Ackley said she looked like a completely different girl.

” It’s so rare to see a girl escape and do something with her life and just do good,” Ackley said. ” We are so happy and thrilled to death.”

James Pond is the Founder and Executive Director of Transitions Global, an organization that builds new lives for survivors of sex trafficking.

Pond said human trafficking is a reality in Central Ohio.

Be sure to read it all.

Categories: Breaking News
  1. JMM
    10 January 2010 at 7:31 PM

    This is a great blog but it is very hard to read. Could you make the type darker? I hope so because your stuff is worth reading.

  2. Elder Oyster
    10 January 2010 at 11:38 PM

    Hi JMM

    Thanks for raising that point. It’s been bothering me for quite a while too. For now, I’ll experiment with themes until I get the one I like, though the present one (‘Vigilence’, I think they call it) might not have room for a graphic… another thing I wanted to ‘tweak’ when I had a chance. 🙂

    Glad you like the site! 🙂

    Blessings,
    – Elder

  1. 14 January 2010 at 12:07 AM
Comments are closed.
