Home > Same-Sex 'Marriage' > Out with the Old holy same-sex relationship; In with the New

Out with the Old holy same-sex relationship; In with the New

5 January 2010

From here

Rosie O’Donnell is speaking out about life with her new girlfriend, Tracy Kachtick-Anders, who just days ago, she confirmed she is dating.

Aww, that’s so cute.  But wait – wasn’t Rosie already married to a different woman ??

As previously reported on AccessHollywood.com, Rosie finally opened up about her split with Kelli, her partner of 12 years, back in October. “We have come to a point where we are seeing [if] what will make everyone happiest is maybe to not live together, but continue to parent,” Rosie previously told Howard Stern for “The Howard Stern Show.” “We have different styles of living. I’m very messy. She’s very not.” “I thought you two we’re going to make it,” Howard’s sidekick, Robin Quivers, said. “I did too, honey,” Rosie replied.

Hey – now that is a tough one.  I know couples that deal with that very issue.  They’ve been dealing with it for a long, long, long, long, time – I’m talking decades, here.  They’ll probably be dealing with it in one form or another when they have their golden anniversery. 😉

But seriously – I don’t remember my pre-marriage counselor focosing on the messy/not-messy problem.  He spoke a lot about the need to forgive, and (on the more practical side of things), money problems being a source of a lot of marital strife.  But.. I don’t remember the messy / not messy thing.  How odd indeed. 

Shucks.  I hate it when married people get divorced.  Now I have to go through the trouble of figuring out which one I want to keep as a friend, and which one to demonize.  Dang it all. 

On the upside, there is one good thing I can say about all of this….  At least the O’Donnell’s didn’t have their “union” zapped or whatever, in this diocese.  If that happened, then poor Bp. Breidenthal would suffer humiliation from having scrupulously interviewed the couple (or their priest) prior to the “blessing,” only to have the “union” blow up on everyone a mere five and a half years after the fact.  😉

And, now that I think of it .. shouldn’t we be developing rites of blessing for same-sex divorce ?? 

Heh.

– Elder

Categories: Same-Sex 'Marriage'
