Home > Blogs, Safe as Milk, The Real Deal > A Northern Light in the Blogosphere.. Resurrection: Discipling the Homeless

A Northern Light in the Blogosphere.. Resurrection: Discipling the Homeless

9 November 2009

I wanted to highlight what I think is an important blog.  Rolin Bruno, is a deacon in the Communion of Evangelical Episcopal Churches and Captain in Church Army USA.  His blog may be found here

I particularly liked reading what Rolin has to say about himself:

“My mission is to seek deeper fellowship with Christ and to raise up Christian Disciples beginning with the least, the last, and the lepers of our society.”

This resonates with me for two reasons:  One, I am convinced that the mission field of the Suburbs is far too picked over, and that the real action is among the poor;  And second, my mother’s family was brought into the Church through an urban mission.  I would not be here, Oysters, were it not for a few knuckleheads in my father’s parish, who weren’t satisfied with the wonderfulness of their parish on a hill. 

Check it out sometime.  Hey – it’s safe as milk !

– Elder

